William Kemper Emergency Medical Technician of the Year 2018

Previous EMTs of the Year


1993 Guydeen Roos

1994 Dan Kerns

1995 Dana Johnston

1996 Lynne Kowalske

1997 James Stecher

1998 Linda Walsh

1999 Scott Ruskusky

2000 Jeff Adkins-Dutro

2001 Nate Clow

2002 Guydeen Roos

2003 Andy Honold

2004 Guydeen Roos

2005 Todd Cox

2006 Matt Smetana

2007 Amanda Olsta

2008 Ross Garman

2009 Jared Deihs

2010 Terry Schadt

2011 Rob Stecher, Jr.

2012 Malakai Szczepaniak

2013 Dan Grothe

2014 Nick Gurdian 

2015 Bryan Santowski 

2016 Kelly Stecher

2017 None 

2018 William Kemper

Will Kemper

Will Kemper was honored as Emergency Medical Technician of the Year for 2018 by his peers at the recent Appreciation Dinner on May 11, 2019.  Kemper joined the department in March of 2018 and quickly integrated himself into the department.  Kemper has taken on grant writing and has assisted in the department obtaining needed items through his efforts.  He assists in training and helping fellow EMT and firefighters.